Minutes March 11, 2024 Planning Commission Meeting

The agenda for this meeting was posted in the legal paper of record, the Sarpy County Times, on February 28, 2024.

Chairman Alan Mueller opened the public meeting at 7:00 pm. Pledge of Allegiance was said. Mueller stated that the open meetings act is posted on the wall in the back of the room. Roll call for the Planning Commission Members Althouse, Tesar, Crofoot, Staben, Mueller and Grotrian met as advertised. Felthousen, Sullivan and Dennis were absent.

**Approval of minutes:** A motion was made by Crofoot, seconded by Staben to approve the minutes from the February 12<sup>nd</sup> meeting. A voice vote followed with all voting aye.

First item on the agenda - Zoning Map Correction for Beaver Lake. This is a correction for the area south of Beaver Lake that included the golf course and clubhouse that was listed in Commercial in error. This was changed back to TA. The parcels represented in red on the north side of the map along Rock Bluff Road are the ones that were in error and that correction was made. Mueller asked about the one marked commercial by the bank. Jensen stated that it is correct. Mueller asked if there were any further questions or discussions. Since there were none, he asked for a motion. Crofoot made a motion to approve as presented. Seconded by Tesar. A voice vote followed with all voting aye. Motion carried.

The second item on the agenda was Murray's Extraterritorial Jurisdiction (ETJ) change. Jensen stated that the Village of Murray asked him to consult on this several months ago. He explained to them that changing from a radial ETJ to a property line ETJ is generally considered a best practice. This makes the jurisdictional delineations much clearer. Jeff Anderson, Murray's Board of Trustees Chairperson, and Christy Eichorn, Murray's consultant came up to speak. Anderson stated that the reason for the change is with the 4-lane opening on Hwy. 75, they expect a lot of growth. Changing the ETJ would make it a lot easier for potential growth. Eichorn explained the new ETJ and where it will be located. Mueller asked if there were any questions or comments from the Planning Commission. Grotrian asked if after the ETJ is changed, will any of the current properties become non-compliant? Jensen stated that any of these properties affected by that would become existing non-comforming and would be fine until they either build a new home or there was substantial damage to the property. Then they would have to meet any new regulations in place. Tesar asked if the existing commercial off of Rock Bluff would fall under Murray's Commercial regulations. Eichorn stated was the reason they needed clarification with the change of the ETJ. A motion was made by Mueller to approve this as presented. Seconded by Crofoot. A voice vote followed with all voting aye. Motion carried.

This will go to the Board of Commissioners meeting on March 26, 2024.

## The third item on the agenda was the election of officers.

- Previous chair was Alan Mueller. Tesar nominated Mueller for reappointment. Seconded by Grotrian. A voice vote followed with all voting aye. Motion carried.
- Previous Vice-Chair was Ray Althouse. He stated he was done after this appointment.
  Mueller nominated Crofoot for appointment. Seconded by Tesar. A voice vote followed with all voting aye. Motion carried.
- Previous Secretary was Bob Staben. Mueller nominated Staben for reappointment.
  Seconded by Tesar. A voice vote followed with all voting aye. Motion carried.
- Previous Recording Secretary was Linda Brouhard. Tesar nominated Brouhard for reappointment. Seconded by Crofoot. A voice vote followed with all voting aye. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Crofoot to close the meeting. Seconded by Mueller. A voice vote followed with all members voting aye. Meeting closed at 7:30 pm.

Linda Brouhard Recording Secretary

\*These minutes will not be approved until the next Planning Commission Meeting and are subject to change.